Next: Oct 12, 2022
Idea hunting or intelligent innovation

INNOVATION LEADERSHIP WEBINAR SERIES

Genuine versus pseudo innovation

Innovation Leadership Series | Online events

Genuine versus pseudo innovation

Because most larger corporations are not achieving any breakthroughs yet, terms like incremental innovation, gradual innovation, or architectural innovation have been formed to not look too bad. But let’s be honest – that is an equally terrible excuse for not being innovative, as having an innovation center that is more like a playground than anything else.

In this webinar, we will jointly face the innovation reality.

Every day you accept that incremental innovation is ok to start somehow in the innovation space, you not only lose a day but your team is weakening their career and the market loses interest in your innovation effort.

Online Event

EU/ASIA 

Wed. Nov 9, 2022
09:00 – 10:00 GMT (UK)
10:00 – 11:00 CEST (Europe)
16:00 – 17:00 ICT (Vietnam)
17:00 – 18:00 SST (Singapore)
18:00 – 19:00 KST (Korea)

Get your event access key

Even if you can’t join now, you may want to register in order to get the recording.

In this webinar, we will jointly face the innovation reality.

Every day you accept that incremental innovation is ok to start somehow in the innovation space, you not only lose a day but your team is weakening their career and the market loses interest in your innovation effort.

Genuine versus pseudo innovation

AGENDA / CONTENT

* Genuine innovation is always a breakthrough. Hence a disruptive or breakthrough innovation.
* Incremental innovation is a misleading term for improvement, which is far from being an innovation.


It’s time to make some clear definitions and some clear decisions.
1) What describes a breakthrough / disruptive / genuine innovation?
2) What does it mean to go after a real innovation versus improvement?
3) What are the economic, organizational and strategic differences?
4) How is innovation a business strategy and improvement just a normal activity?
5) How to start becoming genuinely innovative and start going after breakthroughs?
6) What is the impact on the team side, leadership, board and capital markets?

TAKEAWAY

  1. Knowing the basics to decide what is right for you.
  2. Consider innovation as a business strategy
  3. See what it takes to become genuinely innovative with what you already have
  4. Working on pseudo innovation is a huge risk for any innovation manger’s career

Audience:

  • Innovation Executives
  • Innovation Team Leaders
  • Innovation Managers
  • Innovation Team Members

Speakers:

Axel Schultze
CEO BlueCallom

Philippe Theis - Idea hunting or intelligent innovation

Philippe Theis
VP Innovation Services BlueCallom