Next: Oct 12, 2022
Idea hunting or intelligent innovation

INNOVATION LEADERSHIP WEBINAR SERIES

Idea hunting or intelligent innovation

Innovation Leadership Series | Online events

In this webinar, we will talk about the single most relevant step in innovation: The starting point

The hunt for ideas exist since beginning of the industrial revolution. It lead to very valuable improvements. But it does not get one to innovation. The starting point in innovation is not ideas but finding major challenges that had not been solved. It’s about a new thinking, away from what exists towards what could be in the future. Starting with idea hunting or trend scouting kills innovation right there. 

Online Event

EU/ASIA 

Oct 12, 2022
09:00 – 10:00 GMT (UK)
10:00 – 11:00 CEST (Europe)
15:00 – 16:00 ICT (Vietnam)
16:00 – 17:00 SST (Singapore)
17:00 – 18:00 KST (Korea)

Get your event access key

Even if you can’t join now, you may want to register in order to get the recording.

From idea hunting to intelligent innovation

Bow and arrow is evolving still today. But it took the shift to the agricultural revolution that made humanity survive. Horse carriages evolved phantastic, but the automobile changed the way we get almost any distance. The Internet, electric cars, quadcopters, and so forth. The speed of innovation is accelerating dramatically but starting with idea hunting makes it impossible for our brain to innovate.


AGENDA / CONTENT

* The initial value of an idea is zero – so let’s not even start here.
* Large known problems, gives you a market, an audience, a way to predict the economic outcome and much more.


It’s time to stop experimentation and start intelligently. 
1) Be able to assess the value of a problem
2) Explore the potential of a solution that you need to develop
3) Create a solution leveraging neuro innovation
4) Analyze the time, resource, and budget you may need
5) See what competitive advantage you may gain
6) Decide to go forward or not – before you invest

Why every single Unicorn (1,200) is a problem solver and not an idea builder.

TAKEAWAY

  1. Create a better innovation start by solving a big problem
  2. Consider smart ways to validate your concepts
  3. See new, intelligent ways to get bold solutions funded

Audience:

  • Innovation Executives
  • Innovation Team Leaders
  • Innovation Managers
  • Innovation Team Members

Speakers:

Axel Schultze
CEO BlueCallom

Philippe Theis - Idea hunting or intelligent innovation

Philippe Theis
VP Innovation Services BlueCallom